Episode 512 - 2016 Golden Minecart Awards

Discussion in 'The Podcasts' started by Torgo, Feb 8, 2017.

1. Torgo

Torgo Grand Poobah Staff Member

Renegade Bastard likes this.
  2. Carl_S

Carl_S Well-Known Member

I think you got the acceptance speeches for R&K swapped as the 1st one mentions the category of the 2nd win. Doh! LOL

3. Carl_S

Carl_S Well-Known Member

Finishing this episode up and noticed pretty much no mention of Far Cry Primal or Rise of the Tomb Raider in the Minecart awards. Interesting.

I just started playing Rise of the Tomb Raider and 1 hour in it feels more "epic" than Uncharted 4 did. (but maybe it is just me)

4. Torgo

I really didn't like RotTR very much. The gameplay felt sloppy and the story meandered too much at time. With FC: Primal, I just liked FC4 too much, and the step-back to Primal weapons etc just didn't do anything for me.

5. Carl_S

Carl_S Well-Known Member

I am only an hour into the game so I'll reserve my final judgment on RotTR until after I finish it. :)

6. teran36

teran36 Active Member

Atelier Sophie didn't win anything.

I blame the Russians

7. Bummer! Not a single game I voted for won. :(

Oh well, thanks for the podcast all the same, Glenn and Josh.

8. Brian_Martini

Brian_Martini Member

It would be nice you did a movie and TV awards as well. You do cover a lot on the podcasts.

9. Torgo

Oh God...

10. Brian_Martini

Brian_Martini Member

Just saying this because you do a lot of coverage of movies and television, mostly on genres that appeal to gamers. I even caught on to a few things that I would have never watched such as Broad Church.

11. Brad Custer

Brad Custer Well-Known Member

This one is sitting in my pile of backlog games to play and I thought I'd get right into it after finishing Uncharted 4, but I still haven't been able to start it. It does look good and I remember enjoying the reboot a lot.

12. Torgo